PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone @ Oprano,

Rcourt64
02-13-2006, 02:56 PM
Let me start by intoducing myself, since this is my first post.
My name is Rcourt, I'm new to the adult website industry, and am looking forward to learning alot here. I do have 5 years expirience in the Adult Cam Studio Industry. But find myself in a totlly different world when it come to owning an actual website. I hope no one finds this offensive or sneaky, but I decided not to post the url of my site, because for some certain reason it always backfires on me with S.E's. "don't know why".

Anyway, I was told not to be affraid and to just go ahead and ask quetions here from a very nice donut theif...lol. <---(inside joke there).

So let me start with my first question, "which will be probably the first of the "MILLIONS" I have coming soon in my head already".

I recently joined Oprano about a week ago, and discovered a sticky thread by Mogan Grayson, called: 'why start an adult site".
I found this info extremly helpfull and usefull, due to me being a rookie at this adult web site stuff. And discovered quite a few mistakes I was making with my site already.
It was an extremly helpful post. but as I read on I noticed that the forum ends on 11/2005. And thought to myself, "is that it?"
I attempted emailing her thru Oprano about a week ago, and never got a reply. And now only to find today that the whole post is gone?

Wazzz Up Wit Tat..??
It's like starting to read a good novel, and someone takes it away from you right in the middle of the good part. I felt like I was just left hanging, wondering what next?
What can you say to me? "Well just ask here and you'll all try to help & advise me?"

Well thats exactly it...I don't know what to ask? or where to start?
This is why I found that thread so helpful.
Which brings me to my quetion, "will it be continued or is that it?"
I'm assuming maybe now that it is done with, since I see it has totally dissapeared now.