PDA

View Full Version : Oprano...I was wrong for what i did

jbrasco951
12-02-2005, 10:34 AM
I wanted to give my apology for posting like i have been and i was wrong for treating the board very shitty. I'm still new to the biz and i'm still trying to learn what to bring to the table. I posted without thinking of how it would come across and i'm sorry. I hope u all understand where i'm coming from.

Newton
12-02-2005, 10:37 AM
Try and integrate yourself more into boards, rather than just passing by and dropping off a thread. It will help to give you more credit and let everyone get to know you as well :okthumb:

Anthony
12-02-2005, 10:41 AM
jbrasco is actually a nice guy, and didn't do it on purpose.

I wouldn't make this comment if it weren't for that fact that I was asked to interview him and know that he is a little behind the internet curve when it comes to marketing their radio show. He'll learn fast enough.

jbrasco951
12-02-2005, 10:42 AM
I'm realizing that now, but normally i reply to threads and i just didn't know how important it was to post more. I can't believe i got slammed for doing it, but i deserve it. The repliers made some good points and they got me

Anthony
12-02-2005, 10:44 AM
I'm realizing that now, but normally i reply to threads and i just didn't know how important it was to post more. I can't believe i got slammed for doing it, but i deserve it. The repliers made some good points and they got me

Nobody likes hit and run spam. Most of the posters on this board have been in this industry 7 years plus.

We've seen it all, and shut them down just as quck.

Food for thought. If I didn't know you, and vouch for you being a personable guy, I'd move your thread myself and label you as a spammer. (Ironic to some, I know)

As it is, learn that the different boards have different flavors. This isn't gfy.

Newton
12-02-2005, 10:54 AM
Well said Anthony and spot on .. jbrasco951 relax, Anthony's recommendation is more than golden :)