PDA

View Full Version : Adult Content Question

insomniac768
10-12-2005, 04:19 PM
Hi all,

I'm a newbie here and I have a question for anyone that might be willing to give me some advice. I am new at providing adult content to webmasters and I was wondering what would be a good price for photo and video work in the solo, g/g and b/g areas?

Thanks in advance,

Jamie

TheEnforcer
10-12-2005, 05:07 PM
Oh man. That's a tough question because it's hard to say because we don't know things like the quality of the photo/videos, how many people you would sell it to, and several other factors.

Getting in the content biz is tough as there is plenty of competition and you have to build up a reputation as a reliabl;e provider for quality stuff and that you'll always have the documentation needed for webmasters to be legal with your content.

Red
10-12-2005, 07:51 PM
Hi Jamie.
Welcome to Oprano. :waving:

As Enforcer said, that's a tough question. Pricing on content has a real wide range depending on the quality, reputation of company, etc. My best advice to you would be to check out your competition and see what they're charging. That will give you a good ballpark idea. Then you can go from there.

MorganGrayson
10-12-2005, 08:51 PM
Hello, Jamie! Welcome to Oprano! :cdance:
You best know the categories into which your pic falls with regards to niche, photographer, models, etc. The advice you've been given so far is very good. Check out and see what the competition - your direct competitors - are charging. Being new and trying to break into the business, you'd probably start out charging less.

Two other suggestions: one, is I want to emphasize again how important all the required 2257 documents on the photographs are. That's not something you or anyone who'd purchase from you can afford to make a mistake on.