PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

Tommy behind tha Deuce
12-31-2004, 09:44 AM
Hello, I am "tommy behind tha Deuce".

I am new here and wanted to introduce myself. Wishing you a Safe and Happy New Year :bjump: :bjump:

gonzo
12-31-2004, 09:51 AM
Originally posted by Tommy behind tha Deuce@Dec 31 2004, 09:45 AM
Hello, I am "tommy behind tha Deuce".

I am new here and wanted to introduce myself. Wishing you a Safe and Happy New Year :bjump: :bjump:
Welcome to the GUMBO.
Tell us about yourself.

Tommy behind tha Deuce
12-31-2004, 10:18 AM
Gumbo...hmmmm, I love gumbo.

Ok, a little about myself...............

My wife (tripplenipple) and I entered into the industry about 1 year ago. We presently own a graphics company where we manufacture interior and exterior architectural sign systems along with braille and tactile signs for the blind..

Our company is presently coming to the end of a big government contract cutting kevlar panels to be installed in 1600 hummers being shipped to Iraq.

We normally don't do work like this, but because we have a big waterjet our company was able to handle the large panels of kevlar to be cut.

We have about another 3 weeks and we should be finished so we can dedicate more time to our new venture.

During our first year we had some setbacks and needed to start over. We have been reading and learning...reading...reading.

I am presently learning Dreamweaver, HTML, while trying to grasp all the facets of this industry. There is alot to read and alot to learn.

I like banana moon pies!!! :bjump: :bjump: ....................LOL

Nickatilynx
12-31-2004, 11:42 AM
Welcome to board :)

Newton
12-31-2004, 11:46 AM
Excellent, welcome :okthumb:

kath
12-31-2004, 02:41 PM
TOMMY! B)

Welcome to the board - great to see you on Oprano!