PDA

View Full Version : Billing Problem - who to trust?

DeniseAWC
07-21-2004, 09:09 AM
Hi folks, just by way of a quick introduction, I am Denise and have been online in various different capacties for about 5 years. What started as a pervy hobby has become a decent little business and my companies growth has attracted some new billing companies to come looking for my account.

Which is nice!

anyway, i've been with CCBill since the start and while they are a bit slow to get back to me and inflexible due to the modest nature of my business, they are the devil I know! Now along comes I-Bill and they sound great nbut I have no direct experience of them and was looking for some advice / guidance.

Have any of you used I-Bill and are they as good as they make out? Also, have nay of you transfered billing companies and what sort of problems can I expect if I do to?

Cheers folks

Denise
www.adwebcash.com

gonzo
07-21-2004, 09:50 AM
That CCBill check comes every week on time everytime. Thats been my experience from them both as an affiliate and as a pay site owner. I started out with Ibill cuz they were the only game going...I still cuss thinking about how much time a spent loading in access codes and coding that archaic shopping cart.

Mike AI
07-21-2004, 10:08 AM
Honestly both CCbill and Ibill has issues. I would definately choose CCbill over IBill however.

You may want to look into Epoch.

I used to suggest jettis, but they have been dropping the ball lately and making me look bad.

Jim
07-21-2004, 10:30 AM
Epoch has alway been great for us...and we have been there from the beginning!

You can even get support on the phone when you call for advice!
I would HIGHLY recommend them :rokk:

Playful Melissa
07-21-2004, 11:00 AM
My vote is CCBill - and I come out of the billing area of the biz, and no I never worked for them.

They are
reliable - always -
straight up in their practices -
imformative - they always let you know what is going on -