PDA

View Full Version : KK notice anything out of the ordinary

Mike AI
01-24-2004, 02:15 AM
See if you can guess.

http://hirise.biz/camaro/camaro1.jpg

As you can see, its been broken down pretty hard to be built back up.

http://hirise.biz/camaro/camaro2.jpg

gonzo
01-24-2004, 02:21 AM
Originally posted by Mike AI@Jan 24 2004, 02:23 AM
See if you can guess.

http://hirise.biz/camaro/camaro1.jpg

As you can see, its been broken down pretty hard to be built back up.

http://hirise.biz/camaro/camaro2.jpg
Let me guess you tore it down to put on an Epassporte license plate holder...

Hell Puppy
01-24-2004, 02:29 AM
I like a car that's fast enough to do something stupid in....

Snoops
01-24-2004, 02:31 AM
I am FAR from a car expert (that's an understatement)

But, is that a stock steering wheel? My uncle had a '68 camaro and I don't remember the steering wheel being like that so just curious.

:o)

Hell Puppy
01-24-2004, 02:46 AM
I noticed something in the door upholstery...

Dravyk
01-24-2004, 02:46 AM
I'd say steering wheel or roll bar.

Mind you I said nothing about the missing chocolate jesus statue on the dash.

Carrie
01-24-2004, 04:10 AM
Well the "built back up" includes a rollbar and "hi rise racing" on the door... looks like someone's planning on going out and getting silly, driving around in ovals with other silly people who all hope no one will slide into them and their nice paint jobs. :)

Hell Puppy
01-24-2004, 05:37 AM
Originally posted by Carrie@Jan 24 2004, 04:18 AM
Well the "built back up" includes a rollbar and "hi rise racing" on the door... looks like someone's planning on going out and getting silly, driving around in ovals with other silly people who all hope no one will slide into them and their nice paint jobs. :)
Err...you wont see anything even remotely resembling a street car on an oval.

I'm guessing the bitching camaro is being built to be suited for the drag strip.